MISSA 2017-2018 Schedule

Date Day Event League Venue Boats NOR/SI Reg Forms Results
September
9/9/2017 Sat Thomas Worthington Invite - Tier 3 --- East (O) Hoover Sailing Center 420 NOR R
9/9-10/2017 Sat-Sun Kick-Off Classic - Tier 2 (Top 5 Central teams GL qualifier) (1st 420 team to ACC) MISSA (O) Sheridan Shore Sailing School 420 / Laser Full / Radial NOR Reg R
9/9-10/2017 Sat-Sun MN Conference Regatta #1. Tier 3 --- West (O) Wayzata Community Sailing Center NOR Reg R
9/16-17/2017 Sat-Sun Fall Scramble Tier 2 (Top 5 West Teams Qualify for GL, 1st 420 team to ACC) --- West (Q) Pewaukee Sailing School NOR R
9/16-17/2017 Sat-Sun Red Hat Regatta - Tier 2 (Top 5 East teams qualify for GL) (1st 420 to ACC) --- East (O) Pontiac Yacht Club NOR R
9/17/2017 Sun Foundry Fall #1 - Tier 3 --- East (O) The Cleveland Foundry NOR R
9/23/2017 Sat Coast Guard City Classic. Tier 3 --- East (O) Spring Lake Yacht Club NOR Reg R
9/23/2017 Sat Cherryland Festival Invite Tier 3 --- East (O) Grand Traverse YC NOR R
9/23/2017 Sat MISSA Central JV Series #1. Tier 3 MISSA (O) Chicago Yacht Club / Belmont NOR Reg R
9/23-24/2017 Sat-Sun MISSA Cressy Qualifier - Tier 1 (Top 3 Full Rig/Radial qualify for ISSA Nationals) MISSA (Q) Sheridan Shore Sailing School Laser Full Rigs & Radials NOR Reg R R
9/24/2017 Sun MHYC FALL - TIER 3 --- East (O) The Cleveland Foundry NOR Reg R
9/30/2017 Sat MN Conf.  Regatta #2 --- West (O) St Croix Sailing School NOR Reg R
9/30-1/2017 Sat-Sun Banks Blackwell Regatta --- Central (O) Culver Academy NOR Reg R
October
10/1/2017 Sun Minnesota State Singlehanded Championships. Tier 3 --- West (O) Lake Minnetonka Sailing School Full Rig, Radial NOR Reg R R
10/1/2017 Sun GPS at GPYC. Fleet Race Tier 3 MISSA (O) Grosse Pointe Yacht Club NOR Reg R
10/7/2017 Sat Foundry Fall #2- Tier 3 --- East (O) The Cleveland Foundry NOR R
10/7/2017 Sat MISSA Keelboat Qualifier - Tier 2 (Top boat qualifies for Keelboat Invite) MISSA (Q) Chicago Yacht Club / Belmont NOR Reg R
10/7/2017 Sat Cornwell Memorial Regatta Tier 3 MISSA (O) Grand Traverse YC NOR R
10/7-8/2017 Sat-Sun MISSA Great Oaks Qualifier - Tier 3 (Top 4 teams qualify for Great Oaks Invite) MISSA (Q) Wayzata Community Sailing Center 420 NOR Reg R R R R
10/14/2017 Sat Michigan State 420 Championship - Tier 2 MISSA Traverse City Area Sailing 420 NOR R
10/14/2017 Sat Olentangy Orange Regatta - Tier 3 --- East (O) Hoover Sailing Club NOR R
10/14/2017 Sat MN Conference #3. Tier 3 --- West (O) White Bear Sailing School NOR R
10/14-15/2017 Sat-Sun Dusty Water Regatta - Tier 3 --- West (O) Pewaukee Sailing School NOR R
10/14-15/2017 Sat-Sun Autumn Classic - Tier 2 (Last Chance 5 teams qualify for GL and 1st 420 to ACC) MISSA (O) Chicago Yacht Club / Belmont NOR Reg R
10/14-15/2017 Sat-Sun ISSA Larry White Regatta NESSA (O) USCGA Z420s & FJs NOR Forms R
10/15/2017 Sun October Fun Regatta - Tier 3 --- East (O) Traverse City Area Sailing NOR R
10/15/2017 Sun Michigan State Laser Championship - Tier 2 --- East (O) Traverse City Area Sailing Laser Full & Radial NOR R R
10/21/2017 Sat MISSA Central JV Series #2. Tier 3 MISSA (O) Chicago Yacht Club / Belmont NOR Reg R
10/21/2017 Sat GPS at GPYC. Team Race Tier 3 MISSA (O) Grosse Pointe Yacht Club NOR Reg R
10/21-22/2017 Sat-Sun Art Johnson Invitational - Tier 3 --- West (O) White Bear Sailing School NOR R
10/21-22/2017 Sat-Sun Fall Colors High School Match Race   Tier 3 MISSA (O) Wayzata Community Sailing Center NOR Reg R
10/28/2017 Sat DCDS Halloween Regatta - Tier 3 --- East (O) Pontiac Yacht Club NOR R
10/28/2017 Sat Foundry Fall #3   Tier 3 --- East (O) The Foundry NOR Forms R
10/28/2017 Sat Z Trophy Regatta   Tier 3 14 boat max MISSA (O) Sheridan Shore Sailing School NOR Reg R
10/28-29/2017 Sat-Sun Halloween Regatta - Tier 3.  (In Place of Lake Forest event for 2017) MISSA (O) Geneva Lake Sailing School NOR Reg Forms R
10/28-29/2017 Sat-Sun Cressy Singlehanded National Championship ISSA (Ch) St. Petersburg, FL Laser/Radial NOR Reg R R
10/29/2017 Sun Z Trophy VTR Regatta Tier 3 Varsity Team Race.  8 Team Limit MISSA (O) Sheridan Shore Sailing School C 420 NOR R
November
11/4-5/2017 Sat-Sun MISSA Great Lakes Championship. Tier 1 MISSA (Ch) Chicago Yacht Club / Belmont NOR Reg R
11/4-5/2017 Sat-Sun SAISA Charleston Intersectional SAISA (O) College of Charleston Z420 & FJs NOR R
11/11/2017 Sat Turkey Leg Regatta. Tier 3 --- East (O) Spring Lake Yacht Club NOR Reg R
11/11-12/2017 Sat-Sun Atlantic Coast Championship MASSA (Ch) USMMA Kings Point 420 & FJ NOR Reg R
11/11-12/2017 Sat-Sun Shepherd Championship Tier 2.  Qualifying MISSA Teams 21-38 in MISSA ISSA (O) Columbia Yacht Club NOR Reg R
11/17-19/2017 Fri-Sun ISSA Great Oaks Invitational SEISA (I) Southern Yacht Club C420 NOR Reg Forms R R R
11/18-19/2017 Sat-Sun High School Keelboat Regatta ISSA (O) St. Petersburg Yacht Club J/70 NOR Reg R
April
4/14-15/2018 Sat-Sun NW Islands Cup NWISA (I) San Juan Island FJ
May
5/12-13/2018 Sat-Sun Mallory Doublehanded Championship ISSA (Ch) Lakewood YC CFJ
5/26-27/2018 Sat-Sun Baker Team Race Championship ISSA (Ch) San Diego CFJ